New here! Need help with 6.4 and mini maxx

Hello everyone, I'm really glad to have found this forum. I'm new to diesels and tuning and need some help. I bought a used 08 F250 a few months back and have some issues I'm trying to fix with my mini maxx that came with the truck. It has 133k on it and is fully deleted. It has a level kit and f350 rear block with 35" nitto trails. My main issues are:
1, The cruise control does not work. I did research and believe it has to do with the tuner.
2, And what are the best settings to get maximum fuel economy? The truck is getting between 10-11 mpg avg with both the mild and hd300 tunes. I use the truck to tow a 4500 lb landscape trailer daily and get worse fuel economy than my f150 5.0. Also power is not as expected. I feel I'm doing something wrong for sure.
I attached a picture showing current version and settings. Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

Comments

• The first thing I noticed is you're running a very old tune version (TV). You're running 6.4.39. The latest is 6.4.52. Unfortunately, you can't use the updater or if will brick your tuner. You could call Berk's Diesel and see if they can sell you an updated SD card. Get that, install it in the head unit, update the firmware, then load the tuning back to the truck.

With that said, the cruise control will stop working when you upload the truck to change tune groups or options you can only change during the upload process. It will usually start working after a few hundred miles. Did it ever work since you bought it? There is also a sensor on the brake booster that sometimes fails. If it's out the cruise will not work. It senses when the brake is applied. When activated it turns off the cruise. Example, you have the cruise on, and you tap the brake pedal to kill the cruise. That's the sensor that does that.